Foundation awards scholarships

Published 5:54 pm Tuesday, September 29, 2020

The Isle of Wight Community Foundation recently announced its 2020 scholarship recipients. Through fundraising efforts and our generous community’s support, the Foundation was able to award $5,000 in scholarships to eight deserving high school seniors from Smithfield High, Windsor High, Isle of Wight Academy and Nansemond-Suffolk Academy.

The awardees are:

  • Alexya Massey — James Madison University
  • Kaitlin Clarke — Marist College
  • Alicia Ray — University of Virginia
  • Brendan Cox — University of Virginia
  • Zachary Stroud — Virginia Tech
  • Grace Handle — University of North Carolina Wilmington
  • Stephen Branch — University of Virginia
  • Emily Goodman — James Madison University.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox