Surry leaders retain roles

Published 5:23 pm Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Surry County’s Board of Supervisors will retain the same leadership for 2021.

Chairman Robert Elliott, who represents the Claremont District, and Vice Chairman Michael Drewry, who represents the Dendron District, will continue in their respective roles on the board.

The other members of the five-person board are Kenneth Holmes of the Carsley District, Timothy Calhoun of the Surry District and Judy Lyttle of the Bacon’s Castle District. County Administrator Melissa Rollins serves as board clerk.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox