Academic Announcements

Published 4:59 pm Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Hedgepeth named to Dean’s List

Skylar Hedgepeth, a junior liberal arts, elementary education licensure, PreK-6 major from Smithfield, has been named to Eastern Mennonite University’s Spring Semester 2021 Dean’s List.

The Dean’s List, compiled at the end of each semester, includes degree-seeking students who achieve a semester GPA of at least 3.75 with no W, I, or F grades for 12 semester hours of standard grades.


Horswill named to Dean’s List

Timothy Horswill, an economics major at Grove City College from Zuni, has been named to the Dean’s List for the Spring 2021 semester. Horswill is a 2018 graduate of Summit Christian Academy and is the son of Mr. and Mrs. Keith and Pamela Horswill from Zuni.

Students eligible for the Dean’s List have a GPA of 3.4 to 3.59; for the Dean’s List with Distinction a GPA of 3.60 to 3.84 and for the Dean’s List with High Distinction a GPA of 3.85 to 4.0.


Cox named to Dean’s List

Cedarville University student Elizabeth Cox, of Smithfield, a psychology major, was named to the Dean’s List for Spring 2021. This recognition requires the student to obtain a 3.5 GPA or higher for the semester and carry a minimum of 12 credit hours.


Burnette named to Dean’s List

Brooke Burnette of Carrollton, a senior graphic design major, was named to the Dean’s List for the Spring 2021 semester at York College of Pennsylvania.


Woods graduates

For the spring 2021 semester, the University of North Georgia awarded more than 1,600 degrees and certificates to graduates. More than 1,100 participated in the spring 2021 commencement ceremonies May 8-9 at the Convocation Center on UNG’s Dahlonega Campus. The ceremonies resembled a mix of traditional elements and socially distant protocols.

Mitchell Woods, of Carrollton, graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree in history.


Five named to President’s List at SNHU

Southern New Hampshire University congratulates the following students on being named to the Winter 2021 President’s List. The winter term runs from January to May.

Full-time students who have earned a minimum grade-point average of 3.7 and above are named to the President’s List. Full-time status is achieved by earning 12 credits.

Bridget Lujan of Smithfield

Matthew Robbins of Zuni

Latasha Thompson of Sedley

Shawn Cavanagh of Smithfield

Dawson Meidel of Smithfield