SPYS holds volunteer dinner

Published 4:56 pm Tuesday, February 8, 2022

Smithfield Packers Youth Sports held its Fall 2021 volunteer dinner at Smithfield Station over the weekend and announced the re-election of Vice President Mark Ruffin, Secretary Angel Castaneda, and Football Commissioner Erik Cypress to their positions on the board of directors.

Additionally, the organization’s Fall 2021 awards winners were announced: Janet Warren (Cheer Coach of the Year), Mike Newhall (Football Coach of the Year), and Altovise Dixon (Volunteer of the Year). Coach FonTera Gaddis was also recognized for her role as assistant cheer commissioner.

Smithfield Packers Youth Sports is a member of the Peninsula Youth Football and Cheerleading Organization. For more information on the SPYS program, please visit www.smithfieldpackers.org.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox