Packers named to 2023 academic teams

Published 4:01 pm Tuesday, December 19, 2023

Smithfield Packers Youth Sports announced the 2023 Fall Program Academic Teams during the end of year awards ceremony at the Smithfield High School auditorium

Those making the first team are Joe Kelly, Grant Miller, Mason Moran, Jack Rowe IV, Kylie Reynolds, Alex Kelly, Ashton Emanuel, Diego Castaneda, Joseph “Jay” Barlow, Zander Steele and Kaden Bright.

Participants making second team are Trinitee Bynum, Amare Brown, Shawn Giltinan, Takeya booker, Addison Robinson, Blake Smith, Kaden Williams, Sincere Gholston, Brook Farmer Jr., Shermar Rawlings, Nahalie Roberts, Joshua Rebhun and Parker Gray.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Honorable mentions were awarded to Trustan Bynum and Brendan McCray.

Those on the junior academic team are Kyrie Wiggins, Jeremiah Pierce, Wyatt Brake, Weston Brake, Franklin Boroza, Kiyen Simmons, Elliott Alvarado, Sutton McCormick, Axel Snyder, Melodi’ Bailey, Remington Curtis and Kaysen Oliver.

Smithfield Packers Youth Sports is a member of the Peninsula Youth Football and Cheerleading Organization.