Youth sports program honors coaches at banquet

Published 5:13 pm Tuesday, January 30, 2024

Smithfield Packers Youth Sports held its 2023 volunteer banquet at the Smithfield Center last weekend. 

Awards were presented to Cheer Coach of the Year FonTera Gaddis, Football Coach of the Year Jason Brake (head coach of the 6U Blue Flag team and 2022 Peninsula Youth Football and Cheerleading Organization Super Bowl champions) and Volunteer of the Year Amanda Tai Tucker.

Elections for Vice President, Secretary, and Football Commissioner were held with Mark Ruffin re-elected vice president), while Tiffany Bryant Brake was elected secretary and Erik Cypress re-elected football commissioner.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Registration for the spring 2024 season is underway now at 

Smithfield Packers Youth Sports is a member of the Peninsula Youth Football and Cheerleading Organization.